Connecticut | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
As the wife of a deceased husband,can file probate. Myself
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Heffernan |
Yes, you can file yourself. Go to the probate court and ask for the forms. The clerks are usually quite helpful. If it's a simple estate, you can probably do it all. If it turns out to be too complicated for you, you can always seek the help of an attorney. |
Top Attorneys in CT
Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
New Haven, CT
Questions Answered: 1354
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Debra Palazzo, LLC
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
ADAMUCCI, LLC
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Serrano & Serrano, LLC - Connecticut Accident, Social Security & Divorce Lawyers
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 119
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosenberg & Press, LLC
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
B-Law LLC
Tillamook, OR
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-17
Law Office of Daniel Kryzanski
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-05
Search Questions and Answers


