India  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/27/12, 2:38 am

Legal Question


Hello,

My wife has filed for diveroce and also seeking for permanent alimony and maintanance. She has alleged my entire family for dowery as this is a just base lase since we never expected any money from her side. There is no evidence with her that we had asked for dowry.

She is well edecuted girl having 3 degrees (B.Ed., M.Sc. Geography, M.Sc. IT) but not working. she is also pursuing Software testing course and about to appear for exam.

In her petition, she has mentioned her education details. she ahs also mentioned that she is having 2.5 lac rupees fixed deposit, gold jewellery from my side as well her side with her.

Despite of above wealth and education she has claimed for Rs.20,000/- Per month maintanance for her advance education and livlihood.

Our total marriage time is 1.5 yrs out of which we stayed together for 3 -4 months only.

How much I have to pay maintanance to her in this case.

Pls advice.

Regards,

Parag Shah


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search