California | Family Law
Legal Question
if my ex wife have full costudy of my two kids' and after 8 years of our divorce shes asking now for more childsupport . legaly she can get it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Chau |
If your wife is the one with full custody of the children and she has been solely taking care of the children all of this time, I don't see why child support would not be appropriate. Child support is intended to supplement the costs of caring for your children. Whether it warrants an increase or decrease that would be a question for the courts to decide. The guideline is the guideline and it is dependent on a myriad of factors, income levels, percentage of timeshare, and deductions.
For self represented individuals you can consult with the family law facilitator self help center at your local court house.
As always please consult a local attorney prior to taking legal action. Good luck. Also please check out my Santa Clara County Family Lawyer blog.
Law Offices James Chau 1625 The Alameda Suite 204 San Jose, CA. 95126 http://www.jameschaulaw.com/ http://sanjosefamilylawyer.blogspot.com/
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10414
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


