Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My wife went to her new job and was called in to the office and was questioned. Her employer told her that I (her husband ) was slandering him and his employees. She denied it and he informed her he has already contacted his legal advisor and plans on charging me with slander. He will not answer any of her questions, nor will he contact me.I have never spoke of these people, nor do i even know them. He states it was from a third party that this was heard from, and claims they are powerful people. My question is 2 parts. first should i contact a lawyer now and seek legal advice or wait. Secondly what kind of lawyer do I need? I am very upset at this finger pointing and more upset that my wife was put in this position of embarressment. We dont even know if she has a job right now because she was told to talk to me and call back, but now they wont even call her back. She put 2 weeks notice at other workplace and not sure she can get job back. Confused


