Florida  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/01/12, 1:20 pm

My ex wife and I are on a joint custody (50/50) in the state of Florida. We currently live in Duval County and I (husband) need to move to a different county because its the only place that I was offered a really good job. Can I take him with me while waiting for a custody hearing? I need to leave within 30 days. He has half siblings with me, a future step mom, he will have his own room (which he doesnt have at his moms, he shares with her boyfriends two girls) and a more stable life and family life.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search