South Carolina  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/27/12, 9:16 am

Legal Question


my wife moved out of the house after an affair one morning I came home and she was there whenshe heard me talking on the phone to family services about custody issues she came out of the bedroom swinging at me hitting me several times i picked bear hugged her and carried her out of the house and she went to the neighbors to call the police saying she was getting me arrested for cdv.I immediatlyleft the seen and went to our church a mile down the road and called police and stated what had happened and they came to the church and arrested me.they gave me a blue traffic ticket and i was told that whenever the charged person has left the seen they must obtain a warrant and that the blue ticket was the wrong format to arrest me by.That they should have got a bench warrent then came and got me is this so?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search