Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/12/12, 1:59 pm

Legal Question


My wife past away almost three years ago. She named me in her will to recieve her funds, and our belongings. Her parents past away before she did and left everything to their 6 children. After they passed their children sold the home they lived in, but not until recently were the funds released. I recieved a check from my brother in law for the amount to be given to my wife. It was written to the estate of my wife. I then was unable to process the check due to some legal paperwork needed. I want to know if this paperwork can be filed by me or does a lawyer have to process this for me? If I can do it myself, what forms do I need and what do I need to do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search