Nevada  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/12/11, 11:54 am

Legal Question


My ex wife received the house in our divorce. I signed a quick claim and helped her get a modification but I'm still on the mortgage. She was supposed to re-finance and remove my name this was 3yrs ago. After several e-mails back and forth it is still unresolved. Now she is short selling the home. My credit is already affected how do I keep it from being ruined further? What legal action if any can I take against her?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search