Tennessee | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My wife and I signed a two year lease agreement for a house in Tennessee. Due to a job transition, we are now relocating to Florida half way through the lease term. The lease agreement was not notarized. We did sign the "scanned" document and initial each page but it wasn't notarized. We gave the landlord's property management company one month notice and have offered to assist in re-renting the property. But my question is whether the lease agreement is legal since it wasn't notarized? Are we still responsible to pay for the remaining months of rent?


