Florida  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/17/12, 5:19 pm

My wife and I work together for a janitorial Company I am a Manager and she is an assistant manager. we have been pressured to work as floor tech.(stripping and waxing floor and cleaning carpets) in addition to our normal duties. since April. 2010 with no extra pay. We have to work about 15 hours per day and most weekends, Other managers in our company do not have to do this, we were told that they cant afford to hire floor techs. so we have to get it done. what can we do?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search