Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/28/11, 8:03 am

Legal Question


My wife's Dad passed away in july, his wife (my wife's step mother) is the executer of his will.

Is there a time limit on reading his will? Doe's she ever have to make the contents of his will known? She has been giving his stuff away to her two biological daughters and nothing to his two biological daughters. Now she is considering selling their house and property and moving to town and buying a new place of her own. They have 20 acres of land and a house that he purchased and had for 14 years before they got married. His intentions were to separate the land between the four girls evenly. No one can look at the will except the executer according to their lawyer! Are there state laws that require the executer to read the will in a timely manner? They live in Texas. Thank You for your help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search