Nevada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
what will happen in court tomorrow when i go for sentencing for attempt grand larceny.. this is the first time i have ever been in trouble and im 32
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
If it's your first offense you will probably get probation. I do not know if you had a presentence report done or one of those summary sentencing sheets, but it is unlikely that even the prosecutor is going to ask for jail or prison time. Of course, if restitution is involved you will have to do this too. Probation will involve staying out of trouble, reporting to your probation officer, being subject to search and seizure and paying probation fees among other things. |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Fischer Sanders, LLP
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Carr Law Office
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Search Questions and Answers


