Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
what will happen if i get a judgement against me from my landlord, can the garnish wages, tax returns ect?... can i be arrested?
what will happen if i get a judgement against me from my landlord, can the garnish wages, tax returns ect?... can i be arrested?
|
Read More Answered By: John Davidson |
Arrested ? Probably not. If you don't pay the judgment then he could have the sheriff sieze your assets and sell them.
{John} |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 616
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
► My tenent signed a 12 month lease to begin on 1/1/12. SHe gave me 1/3 security and 2...
► My sister moved in to a place cause she had 1 week to find a place to live. The...
► If I sign a lease for a year in a house with 3 other girls and decide not to live...
► My daughter is renting a house in which there is a serious leakage and black mold...
► I just discovered a sheriff notice of foreclosure sale on the house I am renting. My...
► I'M from Pa. My land lord kept my security deposit in a savings account and now we...
► If a person is on a lease and doesn't pay their half of the rent can I sue them for...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press