New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Re wills...we have ason who is married to a woman we do not trust.
how can we keep that son in our will and be certain that she cannot
access the money?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Chester |
The best way to protect your son's future inheritance against your daughter-in-law is by having your Wills create a trust for his benefit which would hold his share of your estate.
The trust would be able to pay your son the income and/or principal of the trust, but keep it away from his spouse. Upon your son's death, the money could go to his children, rather than to his spouse. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4415
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4120
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3588
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lindabury, McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper, P.C.
Summit, NJ
Questions Answered: 798
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


