California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/03/12, 9:36 pm

Legal Question


Can I withdraw my Case from further proceedings as a robbery victim?

I am a robbery victim couple of months back. I have reported it to the police and after some investigation, the detective has showed me a photo line up. I was partially sure on one of the photo but not 100%. I told the detective I do not want to confirm since I am not 100% sure, but one of them below is my possible guess. But he insisted that if you feel like that is the guy, just mark it and I did so.

No I am scared, if all this will lead to court for me testifying the suspect and he might take revenge on me or my family later. Is it possible that I can with draw my case and have no further proceedings? If yes, how can I do that.

Thanks for all your help.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search