Indiana  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/24/12, 5:38 am

Legal Question


A woman hit my dog. She had a BMW and the hit caused ,as put in the police report, "very minor scratches to the bumper. We recieved a letter stating she needed 3,000$ worth of work including a new fog light, a new bumper and fender from the BMW delership (and a rental for 3 days). My hudband is a mevhanic w 20yrs. Experience and works for a certified shop so went out and too one of his auto detailers w him and took pics. The job entails a new pain job, thats it. My husband offered to take the vehicle and get it estimated for but she states she only wants it done at this BMW dealership. My husband called again requesting for another estimate but she never answered. Now we are being sued for 3000 dollars plus court costs. do we have a leg to stand on?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search