Virginia | Technology Law
Legal Question
I was wondering if a legal gaurdian has rights to view a minors chat conversations online. Is that violating any laws?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
No, I would think not, particularly, if the guardian has reason to suspect that these "chats" could possibly involve his or her charge in juvenile delinquency or other criminal conduct. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20727
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Bose Law Firm, PLLC - Former Police, Prosecutors & Investigators
Springfield, VA
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-13
James E. Bowman PLLC
Ashland, VA
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-12
Search Questions and Answers


