New York | Employment Law
Legal Question
here it goes, i work for a company that takes care of people that have some type of injuries. they contrac us out to prvt and companies that need our help im a hha and a pca for the one patient that lives in a group home with 7 other people with special needs they have there own staff. any way I am also a nys lic emt and the staff at house know this they ask if some one got hurt and neede 911 can i do any thing . i said first they would call 911 then if life threatning i would act as first responding till helped arrived because of my training and i know i have to act. Well one there bosses herad this they felt i would be putting my patient on the side line so to speak and did not want me to return because of it i never had and problems before or write up . i belive if something happen and i did not act i would caught in a failure to act case . so i belive i was let go with no just cause please help ty Tom .K


