California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
1/14/12, 10:50 pm

Legal Question


I work for a County agency. I had my senority that I had enjoyed for the last 6 years taken away. Several people on my union will benefit from my senority being taken. I feel this is a case of my union failing to act. But Im not sure what the next course of action is that I should take ?

I have asked for ths to go to arbitration and am being denied by my own union to request it.

We do have a Closed shop union.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search