California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
I work for Del Taco llc and i am a shift leader. I am encountering a problem where the manager is scheduling me to work a Saturday shift from 7pm to 230am on Sunday. given that I have church where i must be there at 930am and on top of that i carpool a family which would require me to wake up even earlier around 7am. can they legally force me to work that shift even when i stipulated no Sunday work. and just recently my regional director has notified me that if i cant help her out with this at least every other week. then she will have to bring other shift leaders and then she will need to demote me.
please help me
Tomas Rodriguez


