California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/27/12, 2:56 pm

Legal Question


i was off work due to a w/c injury. my attorney stated that ca law states that

an employee can not return to this particular employer oce w/c is settled, he misrepresented the law

and forced me to sign a voluntary

resignation. I now cannot receive my

unemployment and i have appealed

to edd. What are my options? My employer told EDD that I still worked

there when they knew i had been forced to resign.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search