California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/22/11, 7:32 am

Legal Question


I work for a garbage company. I am a yard worker. There is truck driving positions as well. A driving position came available. When I asked my biss for the position he said no then said it was do to my weight. He then said I'm not going to let you in a truck and have u blow out yoyr knee and be on workmans compisation. I have wached countless employees over the past7 years be promoted over me while I stay in the same position. Is this descrimination and could I pursue this legally


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search