Virginia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/28/12, 3:24 pm

Legal Question


I work as a homehealth nurse. Part of my duties require me to be on call every couple of weeks. The problem is, I am sent out at night by myself to some neighborhoods that make me really uncomfortable and I have actually been put in a situation with one of these patients where I thought I was possibly going to be assaulted. I'm nervous to be out alone as a young women at night, but am told I have to or I will be fired. Is there anything I can do? I don't have a problem being on call, but I shouldn't have to fear for my safety to keep my job.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search