California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I work for a national hotel chain, we currently have a guest that somehow made it through the 28 consecutive day maximum that the company has in place, this guest is now on thier 35th day. The guest pays one day at a time, every day, so they're not defaulted on rent. Believe me, I looked into that one. Since thier arrival they have verbally assulted all 13 staff members, including myself and our newest trainee on multiple occasions, as well as racial comments to my supervisor. I just stood gapeing when I heard them. The higher ups say that thay're "figuring it out," but the last time they said that was two years ago when 1/4 of our guest internet system fried (still not fixed) so I'm asking, pleading, begging anyone and everyone that will listen; What can we do to get rid of such a person without any legal ramifications?


