Maryland | Telecomm Law
Legal Question
I currently work for an SAT prep company and part of our job is marketing the SAT courses we teach. One of the directions we've been given is to "cold call" potential customers (found by obtaining local school phone directories) and advertising free SAT practice test events that serve as an opportunity to pull in customers. I've done some research on the National Do Not Call Registry and from what I can tell, this may not comply with the rules. I'm hoping to have someone confirm that it is in fact OK to call numbers to advertise these free events.


