California | Employment Law
Legal Question
i worked for a contractor who never paid me for overtime, didnt even pay me regular pay, simply paid a flat rate 8 hour day, even if i worked 14..how can i get paid?
i worked for a contractor who never paid me for overtime, didnt even pay me regular pay, simply paid a flat rate 8 hour day, even if i worked 14..how can i get paid?
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
By suing or filing a claim with the Labor Commissioner, if you can prove your hours. You are entitled to recover proper pay, unpaid OT, interest, penalties, and also repayment of your attorney fees if you win. If serious about doing this, feel free to contact me. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2058
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
► Does an employer have to notify employees that they are being videotaped?
► I was notifed last Thursday that, effective Monday (yesterday) my full time status...
► I get paid commision paid per call but on our checks and paystub says hourly I work...
► In this case: county sanitation district no. 2 of LA County v. local 660 seiu Do...
► County sanitation district no. 2 of LA county v. local 660seiu Do strikes by public...
► Can an employer prevent me from studying during my down time at work if I work...
► Is paid administrative leave always confidential from staff ?
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press