New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/27/11, 2:51 pm

Legal Question


I worked in Financial firm in New York City as computer tech support ( support investment bankers and traders) and was on salary doing 10hr/day (standard hrs everyday) and any extra hour worked over 10hrs is paid as straight pay ( company would called this extra pay as "hardship" NOT "OT" and not 1.5x pay . with the job I do..am i considered as a non-exempt or exempt employee?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search