Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/19/11, 8:08 am

Legal Question


I worked at a store and my roomate came in with her boyfriend stealing 3 video games. She walked out of the store and i did not see her but was caught. I got into trouble as well and we both went to jail. I had nothing to do with it but the state attorney told me to plea guilty for a lesser charge and I did. I got probation and with 3 days left got into a figh with my brother and my P.O revoked my probation with the 3 days left so i had to spend 2 weeks in jail. How can i get this expunged, sealed, petition for non disclosure or pardon? I am now a school nurse for a charter school and have been here for a year now and they are telling me to resign because in the state of texas you cant work for a charter school if you have a misdemeanor that falls under the "Moral Turpitude Law". I like my job and need help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search