Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/29/11, 10:13 am

Legal Question


I worked for United Road Towing and took a new job will All City Towing. When I arrived at work my

first day my ex boss was in the parking lot. I then started my new job and 6 hours later I was called into All City Towings HR office to be told they could not continue to employee me as my ex employer had called them to tell them I had a Non Compete and they could not employee me after trying to get a copy of that Non Compete that I knew i had never signed I received a copy of what I did sign and it was just a non confidentialty agreement which does not keep me from being employed at All City. I then tried to file for unemployment and I was denied by my ex employer! I had a hearing through unemployment and was awarded my unemployment because there was no Non Compete. They had

stated on my unemploymennt that I quit for no good reason and no prospect of employment. Now i am unemployed!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search