South Carolina  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/18/12, 12:54 pm

Legal Question


We are working on L1 visa in US. My employer pays like below.

India salary + US Living allowance + Tax gross up.Offer letter also says samething

Eg . 25000 + 36000 + 30000 = 91000

Employee will get India Salary in india payroll and US living allowance in US Payroll.

Tax directly paid to IRS,States,SSA,Medi...All will be reflected in US Payslip.

Now Employer is asking us to claim the tax returns from IRS and state and give it back to employer. Just want to understand is it legal to ask the employee to give back the Tax returns to employer? Tax return consist of Child Tax credits, Sales Tax credits like buying car... etc..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search