Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

What's worse a misdemeanor 1 or a misdemeanor 4 , in the state of Ohio. This is for a minor.

Asked on 4/30/11, 5:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Willison Law Office of Eric E. Willison
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A first degree misdemeanor is the most serious of all the misdemeanors. It is punishable by up to six months in jail and a $1,000.00 fine.

A fourth degree is the next to least serious, beaten out for least serious only by an MM (Minor Misdemeanor).

Read more
4/30/11, 6:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now