Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I am writing a book about a life project of mine. I wish to cite the names of the people who helped me. Do I need theri permission to use theri names?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Solomon |
Generally, no. Be careful, though, not to say anything negative about these people or reveal confidential or private information about them. If you really have any questons or concerns, you might want to contact them, if you can, and tell them what you intend to do. they might be honored to learn that they had a positive impact on your life. Also, don't attempt to publish any photos of them, as that might open you up to liability. We still have freedom of speech and freedom of the press in this country, and so long as you tell the truth, the First Amendment protects your rights. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


