Virginia | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
i wrote a towing company a check nine months ago and they are now just cashing it. the money wasn't in the bank. i'm i still responsable for that check?
i wrote a towing company a check nine months ago and they are now just cashing it. the money wasn't in the bank. i'm i still responsable for that check?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Yes, (in my opinion) unless the check itself manifested clear language that it would only be valid to a certain date. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20730
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Springfield, VA
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-13
Winchester, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I have a valuable horse that just gave birth to a valuable foal. The birth took...
► Can i still write a paper for school if what i am writting about has turned into a...
► Is it a conflict of interest for a judge to rule on a case where the arresting...
► Ive been negotiating w/ this website about a story...for a certain amount but they...
► Boss tells me to send damaging files (containing illegal actions performed by...
► How do I get my child transferred to another hospital without going through the...
► If someone calls my job and gives private information about me which results in my...
More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press