Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/07/12, 7:00 am

Legal Question


My x is taking me back to court after just 17mos of final judgement..

Neither party has legal representation..

I have endured endless threats and harassment from my x over the last 3years..

I was terminated almost 2 yrs ago....due to my x's actions and am still unemployed. I do NOT have the money for legal representation & have a court date tomorrow

He's taking me to court for ...

1-he wants me to pay him alimony

2- he wants me to pay him child support

3- he wants me to buy him a new car

He also subpoenaed my old job.. Telling the judge he wants disaplinary and financial records, all financial records had been disclosed at the original divorce & there are no negative reports in me..

My only income at this time is the alimony he pays me... 1400.00 monthly

He continues to make @ 6000.00 monthly

My question is HELP

1- can I ask for child support at this hearing

2-I need advice all around... Im solo confused


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search