New Jersey  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/01/12, 6:41 am

Legal Question


I have a Two year old Daughter I live in new jersey. Her father only has sparadic interest in her. I plan to move to georgia in the next six months. I know he will object. I also know that my daughter is entitled to child support but I really dont want the hassle if it will prevent us from moving forward with our lives. So my questions are. Will I have a right to leave the state with a child support order in place? Will my right to leave the state increase without the child support order in place? We were never married by the way so at this point there are no legal issues.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search