California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
9/30/11, 1:36 am

Legal Question


My four year old daughter is being physically harassed by boy 2-3 years older than her. He punches her and has even gone as far as smacking her bottom, she is so frightened of him that she doesn't even want to go to school. I've spoken to the principal and he told me he spoke to the boy and was told that "it was only a one time thing" which is not true, he's been harassing her for a few weeks. I believe the principal won't do anything because he knows the boy and his parents on a personal level. I then called the police to file a complaint and the cop literally asked me "what do you want me to do, arrest a seven year old?" I know the easiest solution would probably be to just transfer her to another school but that doesn't seem fair, she's not the one doing something wrong. I feel that this boy is a deviant in the making but no one will take me seriously because of his age. He obviously knows what he's doing is wrong or else he wouldn't have lied or runaway when my daughter pointed him out as her torturer. I don't know what I can do, I just want someone to take me seriously so I can protect my little girl


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search