California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/19/11, 7:29 am

Legal Question


Last year I was depositioned for an employee who was terminated from my company for attendance reasons and she has recently sued the company and won not only money but got her job back. I just found out last week that I was beiong repremanaded for being part of her termination even though I did not terminate the employee but they said that I was being repremanded because I was consulted as an expert in the attendance field and were looking to me for advice. My company has put me on a final warning of a code of conduct and has made me a does not meet for 2011 and also I will not receive a raise of any kind for 2011. My question is, is it a conflict of interest if I was to contact the opposing attorney to representment me as counsel for this action against me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search