California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/22/11, 6:25 pm

Legal Question


Hello. Yesterday I was hit from behind on the freeway. I was completely stopped (as in not moving) for two seconds when someone hit me from behind. It messed up my bumper and we exchanged information. Today, I called his insurance and filed a claim with them. They informed me that an Adjuster would contact me later after the agent and I talked about 20 minutes, (she asked a lot of questions regarding the incident). Then, I just received a call from the adjuster about 20 minutes ago saying this guy does not have insurance as of june because he did not pay them, and therefore they will not cover me. I have a copy of his drivers license, but I did forget to get his phone number. My question is, what should I do? In case you are wondering, according to Google maps, the guy who hit me is two hours away from the address listed on his license.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search