California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
6/05/11, 10:15 am

Legal Question


Yesterday, I recieved notice from the California Franchise Tax Board that my parents (both died in 2010) owe approx. $150.00 for tax year 2008. Both parents have lived in Arizona for the past 50+ years, never resided in California and in fact both were residing in an Arizona Nursing home for 2008. The estate has been closed out after filing notice of creditors in the local Prescott newspaper in 2010. There are no monies left in the estate. As the representative of the estate, am I now personnaly responsible for paying this tax?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search