New York  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/07/12, 4:47 pm

Legal Question


(New York) I made a written statement to the police that resulted in someone being charged with a felony burglary charge in a domestic violence case. After the police left and I ran the whole thing over in my mind over and over again, I realize I may not have told the person he was invited into my house but i may have provided him with the impression that it was ok to come in. Can I change my original statement without getting in trouble.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search