India  |  Disability Law

question bubble
10/06/09, 3:51 am

Legal Question


Hi

can a 5 yr old minor kid can file a complaint in station against his father for not providing child support for the past 2 yrs who is earning very well.and the father has recently filed for divorcee.

even before that he was not providing any support.plz clarify the doubt


question bubble
10/06/09, 7:27 am

Legal Answer


As advised previously, child can petition family court for better amount of support rather than u/s 125 crpc.

Mr. S.Seshadri

Advocate,

India Chennai Office Phones: 98403 20808 /28515229

emails: helpdesk@lawconcern.com

madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in

website: www.lawconcern.com

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search