India  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
8/28/09, 5:26 am

Legal Question


I had applied for NOC from DCP as per DOT norms for availing CLIR(caller line identification Restriction) which has been rejected by him without giving any reason (though I don't have any criminal record) an officer reject an application without giving a valid reason.

2) under what rule and section discretionary powers are given to the DCP and does he has to maintain the records For his decisions

3) can i apply under RTI for information of number of people given the NO Cs for the same in mumbai and for what reasons


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search