India  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
3/09/10, 8:17 pm

Legal Question


I am born in Miraj, Maharastra, I have birth certificate. I have completed my primary, secondary education and graduation from Karnataka. Ph.D from bombay. Because of central govt job I stayed in Rajasthan for 11 years after 5 years stay in bombay for my Ph.D Now since last 9 years I am staying in Pune becuase I got transfered to pune. I want domicile by birth certificate from pune. Is it possible to get. Do I have to give only my birth certificate or all the details. The domicile application asks lots of details but most of details I think is required for domicile by permanent stay and I am ot claiming that.


question bubble
3/09/10, 10:06 pm

Legal Answer


You may need to fill up the application as per rules. there may be hardly any escape this Forum may suggest.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search