India  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
11/21/09, 1:16 am

Legal Question


I havent changed my name , but there is change in its spelling.

Till HSC my surname spelling was "More" but then I used "Moray" in my company,for my pan card, for my bank accounts,for my University and for my telephone bill.

Now I want to apply for passport,which requires School leaving certificate which has old spelling of my surname.

Sir ,please help me out for how to apply for passport.


question bubble
11/21/09, 1:20 am

Legal Answer


Same legal procedure as for change of name.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search