India  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 11:50 am

Legal Question


I was a clerk in Excise Deptt., State of Maharashtra. I went to my native place on casual leave, due to ill health of my wife I asked my superior officer to extend my leave. I was removed from serive in 1963 on the charges of unauthorised absence from duty. Since then I am making continuous representations to the Govt. to revise the order of dismissal. I joined service in 1943. I am not getting pension. Is there any chance that I get pension.


question bubble
11/03/09, 7:20 pm

Legal Answer


You have no remedy as you should have moved the Court within reasonable time.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search