India  |  Administrative Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/05/13, 10:47 am

What are the consequence if a person moves before Supreme court seeking relief on the basis of patent wrong and incorrect facts and able to obtain relief from Supreme court. Now, the affected parties have come to know through RTI that the facts on which relief was sought were absolutely wrong facts. What is the legal recourse available to affected parties. One review petition is already dismissed by Supreme Court. But at the time of filing review, RTI information was not in our hands. Further, the applicant before the Supreme Court was Union of India and one of the officer of Union who moved to Supreme Court on wrong facts and sought relief on the issues which were already decided against the Government several times. Please advise

4 Answers


Answered on: 10/06/13, 3:37 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

You can file an another review petition before the Hon'ble Supreme court with the new facts in your hands.

for further assistance you can contact me on 08750228171.

Thanks


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/06/13, 6:12 am by Adv Meenal Kashyap

File a fresh Petition with new facts and specifically refer to already decided cases against the other party.

For specific query contact at:

Meenal Kashyap

Advocate & Legal Consultant

adv.mklegal@gmail.com

9873400403


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Advocate and Legal Consultant adv.mklegal@gmail.com | 9971743343 | 9873400403 Delhi, 110003

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/07/13, 12:30 am by Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

File a fresh review petition craving the new and correct facts and annexing the information obtained Under RTI Act. To know us better, please click on the links below:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82

http://www.lawguru.com/answers/atty_profile/view_attorney_profile/username#more_info

JSR/71013


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82 Chandhok & Company Email: chandhokrajiv@gmail.com 6/59 W.E.A Karol Bagh, N.Delhi, 110005

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/13/13, 7:22 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

13.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should file a fresh review petition stating the actual facts in the Supreme Court.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search