India  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
3/05/10, 4:10 am

Legal Question


I am a govt employee , retired from my service under govt. of WestBengal last year on june 2009. But till now I have not received my pension or any pension benifit from my office , even not received the arear amount of ROPA 2009 and other arear bill etc. . There is nothings wrong in my service book . Whenever I enquired , the DDO told me that " I send the service book to the AG Office and I have no sufficient staff to enquire or to prepare the other arear bill " . When informed to the higher authority , they returned me back by saying that it is the matter of your local office and asked me to enauire at the AG office. In this way nearly one year has passed but I have not received a single peny and spend my life in very much hardship in this age.

Please suggest any legal way and wheather this type of case are to be

filed in SAT or High Court & What is the cost to file the case ?


question bubble
3/05/10, 10:40 am

Legal Answer


The main cost would be professinoal fee. You may contact a lawyer to know his fee.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search