United Kingdom  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
2/16/07, 5:56 am

Legal Question


Question about paid holidays

We are 5 employees germans working in Gibraltar living in spain. We are working for a german office......so we have a urgent question and maybe you could help us ????

Our boss knows here a lot of people so we canīt ask a lawyer here :-(

We have a contract, 7 days weekly, 42 hours weekley...but we are working 5 days weekley each 8,5 hours a day.because in the office have to be someone from 8am-5pm. That means we are working 21x times each month, usually 21,6 each month the 0,6 times he said we forget about that. But sure 21x each month.

Now we have holidays: 28 days

My boss said that when we take holidays for example from the

1.3.2007 until the 29.3.2007 that means we spend our whole holiday that is 28 days..........

But we donīt agree with him here, and now we donīt know if this is right or not.

I would say I just have to take 20 Days off that means i spend 20 days holiday because the rest 8 days i have free so or so....

1-5 working 6,7 free

8-12 working 13.14 free

15-19 workign 10,21 free

22-26 working 27,28 free

What do you think who is right my boss or us ???? We work 21x times monthly and he include our free time what we always have........


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search