Legal Question in Administrative Law in India

Sir/Madam,

I staying in pune and have flat in Nashik ( Maharashtra,India). Society is registered under maharashtra co hsg society.society has started maintenance work -colouring and water proofing of society building.(Society has collectd 3500/- from every member for work)during the work the some damags happened to my flat .

1) window glass are broken

2)bathroom tiles are broken.

when i contacted society chairman ,

the reply was " flat owner has to bare all the repair cost of bathroom tiles,society is not going to pay any damage occur because constrution of buildinf is very poor"

this is not acceptable to me and i requested chairman to stop work untill matter is solved. but still work is going on and there is no treply.

Pl suggest what option are abvalibe for me to solve the issue.

Regards

Siddhartha

Asked on 4/29/13, 9:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

RAJIV GUPTA (Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may approach registrar societies or the consumer forum.

Log on to my website www.karvai.in for further guidance.

Read more
4/29/13, 9:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now