India  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
2/08/10, 3:57 am

Legal Question


I work as a government employee in medical & health department. A doctor who is my superior officer has filed a wrong police case against me saying that i had misappropriated Government Funds in the local police station and the same was published in the local news paper next day and as a result of it i was suspended from my job. After one month doctor himself has withdrawn the case referring it as a "MISTAKE OF FACT". I have not misappropriated any Government funds and the same was proved in the enquiry conducted. I have lost my reputation since the matter was published in the news paper and i have suffered a lot of mental agony during that one month period. In this situation can i file a defamation suit against the doctor and if i can file defamation suit, kindly inform me for how much amount i can claim damages??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search